Are You A Good Girlfriend?


I had a friend that would not only tell me but she would tell men that she met and actively dated, “I am not a good girlfriend.”

Well first I have to say that I found that admirable that you could be that honest with yourself. However, my jaw would

Say What?!!

drop whenever she would tell me that she had said that to a man that was interested in dating her …. and they still dated her. I couldn’t imagine my reaction if a man said that to me. No, wait…I can. It would go something like, “‘Nuff said – hello and goodbye.”

The reason why she said that is because she appreciated men, all shades, ethnicity, creed, whatever. Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate a man as much as the next woman but I really could never understand why men continued to date her. I thought maybe the guys thought that maybe she’d be less likely to want a serious relationship. Maybe that just meant that they thought that they would be the one that she got serious about, or maybe they thought the “relationship” would be a friends with benefits type of thing. Who knows!  It would last for a while; about a year. During that time, she would play the wife role like she was June Cleaver.

The Perfect Housewife

So what attributes do you have to have to be a good girlfriend? What are your thoughts on the subject?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. James
    Sep 23, 2011 @ 01:32:08

    Hello !!

    I just discovered your weblog on the web and I sure am very impressed !! You provide some great info and I will suggest your blog to all my friends.

    Reply

  2. tillyslaton
    Sep 26, 2011 @ 13:03:17

    Regardless if they admit it or not, the majority of the men in this world want to either be the knight in shining armor or the one to fix what is apparently broken heh ..

    When a woman decides to either distant herself from the possible emotional conflicts with commitment .. at least that is my conclusion of the statement above .. it will more than likely send juice pumping through a man’s veins.

    If someone said something like that to me, I’m not quite sure what I would do. Actually .. strike that .. reverse it (Name the movie!) ..

    Once upon a time, a decade or two ago, I would have responded with something in the ball park of, “Ok sure whatever, this might entertain me when I’m bored.” Now (Let’s just pretend I’m not married), I would roll my eyes, laugh and walk away.

    Fun post .. enjoyed reading ❤

    Reply

  3. Jono
    Oct 07, 2011 @ 18:36:10

    Hi, There are some good observations on your website, thank you for sharing with us. I believe it is important to help disseminate insightful information and I will be telling my friends on Facebook about your website.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

