Can You Really Find A Match In Cyberspace?


Cyber space … the final frontier … these are the trials of … being single.  Ha ha. I crack myself up. Yes, yes, I am a Trekkie. I never said I wasn’t a nerd. In fact I embrace my inner geek for it makes me quirky, a bit lame, but definitely funny.

Since the online dating revolution (um yeah, just go with it ya’ll) began, people have written/disputed, debated/supported, debunked/countered whether or not online dating works. My soapbox remains wonderfully absent on the matter however I will say online dating offers a variety of selection. I like exploring the possibilities of that question in fictional scenarios. No matter your preference or fetish, there is something out there to be found for nearly everyone.

If you can admit your vanity, perhaps the “beautiful people” are the contenders you’d consider. No? Perhaps you’re the Kenny Rogers “gambler” type then. A bit too much? I know a site where you can find your perfect match. It’s all science … remind you of Gattaca anyone? You get the idea right? You can be as selective as your dare and as quirky as you like. It’s all up to you. Can you really find a match out there in cyberspace? Well sure…perhaps…ok, maybe, oh who knows but you could always try it and find out for yourself.  Live/love and prosper!

Do you think it’s possible to find a match online?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patricia Royal
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 19:41:52

    My hubby and I met online. Waaaaay back in 2000 before the online dating sites. It was in an anime chat room. Took us a few years to meet face to face and then start dating but so far, so good! So yes, I totally believe you can find your match online. Whether a dating site will help… I’m not so sure about that.

    Reply

  2. J.A. Beard
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 01:38:06

    LOL.

    I actually met my wife online on . . . an anime forum (not married to Patricia, though!).

    I’ve been married for seven years.

    I’ve always been dubious of dating site because it just seems like everyone I’ve known who had a good relationship met the person in a shared activity setting, work, or something like that rather than hunting around with a checklist. So, in my mind, taking the same mindset to the virtual level seems less likely to generate success.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

