Erotica Isn’t Just About Sex


Despite popular thought, erotica isn’t just about sex. I mean its erotic after all which means that it involves some level of sensuality. Erotica involves all kinds of aspects from the psychological, emotional, exploration and yes…the act of sex.

When I read romance stories I’m looking for a connection between the characters. I’m vested in their hidden desires and passions. When I communicate that in a story, I have to describe the act but what is more important is to describe the connection. My goal, my job as the author is to be able to convey thoughts and emotions so that a reader can empathize and relate. I literally have to …. seduce my readers. That’s the truth.

Follow this link to see the remainder of this post http://eroticaforall.co.uk

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. T.F.Walsh
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 02:11:02

    I agree with the character connections, otherwise it doesn’t work and becomes just erotica. When the characters have tension, it works even better, but it’s so needed.

    BTW I’ve started reading your novel and I’m hooked…

    Reply

  2. Erin Jamison
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 03:37:32

    The girls are a hoot aren’t they!?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

