Remember When…


Do you remember when the term “online dating” was a precursor to a joke?

Twenty-plus years after the Internet revolution, the term “online dating” has become common place. Your average single woman or man has at least 3 or more active profiles on dating sites or Internet communities. To tell you the truth, and I’m sure I’m not in this boat by my lonesome, I can’t remember all the dating profile sites I’m registered to, much less the passwords.

Who has the time or patience to keep all that stuff straight?

Remember when there was such a thing as a blind date? Or how about when you dated online meant you had to be hard up? Times have definitely changed.

I have actually been appalled, flabbergasted, and down right offended I tell you at some of the questions you get asked online. I have gotten the following questions:

  • Can you take a picture of your feet and send it to me?
  • How are you going to prove that you’re a woman?
  • Is that you’re real hair or a horses mane you bought?
  • Do you kiss on the first date? If you don’t, there ain’t no need in us going out.
  • A movie ain’t a cheap date no more. So we’re going Dutch right?

Has it been hard for you too? Share some of your own online dating experiences. Sign up for my newsletter or check me out on the following sites:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/erin-jamison-author
http://www.twitter.com/erinjamison_
http://www.goodreads.com/erinjamison

Aside

Leave a Reply

