Are Your Eyes Bigger Than Your Stomach?


I use that term figuratively. I don’t know if you’re like me, but I have always and probably will continue to bite off more than I can chew. Are you used to juggling a bunch of balls in the air or what is the new pc term these days, are you a multi-tasker too? Do you take it to the extreme?

Well let me tell you, I take it to the extreme. I always have. So I started this writing endeavor and Lord only knew what I was getting myself into. I still have a job, I write part time, I’m a mom, and not only did I decide to write…I decided to self publish too! I mean the nerve of me right?

Well, yeah… the nerve of me…to actually do something I’ve always wanted to do. See my name in print. Yeah, that’s the ticket right there. Write a story that someone thinks is good. Dare I say it, sitting on pins and needles, biting away at my nails like a electronic typewriter; develop and audience. I tell you people, I want my Sally Fields moment too. I wanna say that line, “You like me. You really like me!”

When I started, I promised myself, I was going to at least try it. I couldn’t fail if I didn’t start. So I did it; finally! Check out my upcoming book that will be available next month on May 27th.

What was your first foray into writing like? Do you want to write a story too?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Awww Shucks… (Guffaws)!!! « erinjamison

Leave a Reply

